Concerns and Complaints

At QVS we take the welfare of your child very seriously and will wish to deal with any concern or complaint you may have promptly.

It may be best to start with the person most closely concerned with the issue. For example, raise House matters with the Housemaster/Housemistress, who may be able to sort things out quickly, with the minimum of fuss. An alternative would be to address your concern through the Parents’ Liaison Group. However, you may prefer to take the matter to a member of school’s senior leadership. The Depute Head Teacher (Pastoral & Guidance) has particular responsibility of pupil welfare, and as the School’s Child Protection Coordinator is always available to see any pupil or parent who wishes to do so. To raise a concern or complaint with the Chair of Her Majesty’s Commissioners (HMC), this should be done through the School Business Manager, as Secretary to the Board of HMC.

The table below gives contact details of Housemasters and Housemistresses, and the Senior Leadership Team, any of which will be happy to help. Our Complaints Policy can be found here. The QVS Formal Complaint Form can be found here: QVS Complaints Form.

House Housemaster/Housemistress E-mail 
Cunningham Mr Alan Kirk (Acting) alan.kirk@modschools.org
Haig Mr Ron Boyd ron.boyd@modschools.org
Trenchard Mr David Mackay david.mackay@modschools.org
Wavell Ms Rebecca Appleyard rebecca.appleyard@modschools.org
Senior Leadership Team 
DHT (Academic) Mrs Janette Scott-Laing janette.scott-laing@modschools.org
DHT (Pupil Support) Mrs Jill Adams (Acting) jill.adams@modschools.org
DHT (Pastoral & Guidance) Mr Steve Adams steve.adams@modschools.org
School Business Manager Mr Nigel Cunningham nigel.cunningham@modschools.org
Head Mr Donald Shaw donald.shaw@modschools.org QVS.Head@modschools.org